UK Ag Equine Programs Council

The Equine Programs Council is composed of faculty, staff, student and stakeholders who represent all aspects of UK Ag Equine Programs. The committee provides direction, feedback, advice and leadership to UK Ag Equine Programs. Members also serve as strong advocates both within UK and externally as to the value of UK Ag Equine Programs.

Current members include:

  • Dr. Jill Stowe, UK Ag Equine Programs director and committee chair, faculty member in Agricultural Economics
  • Dr. Rick Bennett, Associate Dean for Research and Director of Kentucky's Experiment Station
  • Dr. Fernanda Camargo, Animal and Food Sciences
  • Nick Carter, Fayette County Extension Agent for Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Dr. Bob ColemanAnimal and Food Sciences
  • Carleigh Fedorka, graduate student in the Gluck Equine Research Center
  • Dr. Lori Garkovich, Community and Leadership Development
  • Dr. Ben Goff, Plant and Soil Sciences
  • Marci Hicks, College of Agriculture, Food and Environment Office of Development
  • Elizabeth LaBonty, UK Ag Equine Programs and Animal and Food Sciences
  • Dr. Laurie LawrenceAnimal and Food Sciences
  • Norm Luba, NAERIC and chair of the UK Equine Industry Advisory Committee
  • Dr. Deborah Maples, UK Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
  • Linda McClanahan, undergraduate student in UK's Equine Science and Management program
  • Dr. Martin Nielsen, Gluck Equine Research Center
  • Kimberly Poe, Bourbon County Extension Agent for Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Dr. Ray Smith, Plant and Soil Sciences
  • Don Sorrell, Campbell County Extension Agent for Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Holly Wiemers, UK Ag Equine Programs